Post #35: Volatility

A post on my Primary Blog.

Astonishments

My family is a volatile combination of alpha minds, friction brewing with every step, every thought, and every word spoken. We were made to clash. We were designed to find fight with every passing moment. Our tongues are sharp, our minds prepped, ready for a heated debate. Every day you have to remember; words are powerful. Words form nations and words can lead to mighty falls.

In my family, words are the tools for your survival. The sharper your tongue, the better chance of you coming out on top.

See, this is the reason why we rarely are at one place all together. On normal days, my younger brother and I will be at school, and my parents, at work. My brother reaches home first and will be locked in his room before I am even dismissed from my own lessons. Then I will reach home, usually in the afternoon…

View original post 355 more words

Leave a Reply

